Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The snow just won't give up

We were not really supposed to get another few inches of snow according to the weatherman..but what does he know!   Last night around suppertime, it started coming down..not wet and nasty..just big fluffy flakes.

So this morning, I put on some warm clothes and my mud boots and started walking..heading for the creek.  It was slippery as a pig in mud!  So I used my monopod for a walking stick too.   I was hoping for some ice flowers in the creek but it was not cold enough but I still overjoyed at the colors that I found..and the reflections!  

Now it is late afternoon and it is all melted again..except for way up on the mountain across the road.  I am sure this is not the last of the snow that we will see as we still have about a month of Colorado time.

I think I will post this photo as WideAngle and WildWednesday because I have so many photos I needed to make a choice for posting!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.