SherriM

By SherriM

International Space Station (perhaps)......

......or Tales of the Hapless Photog.

Now, I’m not sure what possessed me to think that I could find that spot in the woods where I took yesterday’s photo--in the dark--I don’t know, but there I was in the pitch black night, with camera, tripod and lantern in hand, stumbling around in the woods.  To no avail. Silly, silly me.

My plan was to photograph the International Space Station, which I had tracked on my Sky Guide app, and was pretty sure I could see it from that place in the woods that opens up over the neighbor’s shorter trees.  When the app started pinging the 5 minute ‘peak’ notification, I was walking the fence line, and there was a small opening to the sky, so in desperation I set up camera and tripod and shot several images blind, in hopes I was in the ballpark.  The thing moves pretty fast and is only visible from here for about 10-15 minutes, so I knew I was running out of time.

I think that perhaps that teeny little line on the lower left is it, but I can’t swear by it.  

So, while the intended subject isn’t wild, but my trek out into the dark woods certainly was, so I’m tagging it Wild Wednesday!  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.