HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Lesser Sand Plover(female)

I think this is a Lesser Sand Plover, female mid-preen(So cute!)I made a mistake on October 4th and called that bird a male Lesser Sand Plover, when it actually was a Greater Sand Plover, I think I've learnt the difference between them now and it is more than just beak length. If anyone notices a mistake please tell me, I so admire people who are really on the ball with bird identification, I'm a rank amateur although I am learning. I'm still counting up the numbers of different birds I have had the good fortune to see, but I will soon have the number. The official number of bird species recorded in Oman stands at 527, sadly I fall well short but I've got a bit longer in Oman to up my game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.