Grazing Kye

It’s going to be a difficult year.  It’s coming up to the date for my Annual Blip Review with my Line Manager.  After last year’s yellow card it has been indicated that I even have to attend a ‘Pre-Review’ meeting.  I even have to submit a ‘Blip Year Action Plan’ - big things are expected.

After last year’s Review it was indicated that I should never again photograph any: kittens / rainbows / flowers / sunsets.  Any of these in combination would certainly see the immediate closure of my Blip Account.  This year the ether is awash with rumours that my LM is becoming fed up with my ‘...Orkney based Blips, which....’ 

However early today I hadn’t a care in the world as we walked up to the Orphir Kirk cafe.  It was hard to believe it wasn’t a July today.   Warm, blue skies, today the echoing call of the Great Northern Diver, delivered from a flat china plate - or so Scapa Flow appeared.  The cafe was very busy with the usual Parish banter.  Jane Ballantine had even baked cheese scones.  But not any old cheese scones - these were Jane Ballantine scones - what a superb baker.  I just hope the Current Mrs Creel doesn’t see these words.

There is a help line for those affected by this Blip 0845 45 45 45 45; breaking news the Current Mrs Creel might well take over this account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.