Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gluten-free Breakfast

This morning we went into Cambridge for breakfast at Bills in Green Street and today’s picture shows my breakfast with my husband’s in the background. Unfortunately they got several things wrong today, including my husband’s coffee in a glass, which cracked at the table. White bread instead of brown for my husband and fried eggs instead of scrambled. I sent mine back, but the scrambled egg was very slopping and one slice of my bacon was underdone. However, they gave us two extra coffees free and only charged for one breakfast. A different chef was being trained ready for Christmas and clearly was not up to standard.

We then went to the Hotter shop as I wanted a pair of black shoes. I bought two different pairs as they were buy one, get one-half price. I also saw a lovely handbag and leather gloves, but did not buy those today. We then had coffee in Starbucks, before going to Addenbrookes this afternoon for an informal group session where they discussed what patients waiting for knee surgery are expected to do. This involves making sure that patients are controlling their weight and doing some simple exercises. They also explained what happens once in hospital and showed us one of the knee replacements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.