JackyMT

By JackyMT

Last of the cucumbers

Well that heralds the last of the season in the greenhouse all the toms gone and now the last cucumber has been picked.
Going to have the last but one of the tomato soups I made from my own tomatoes for tea tonight, followed by a nice free range boiled egg.

Took Molly to the vets today because she has a small lump on her side it was pea size when we first noticed it but it's about the size of a broad bean now, so we thought it best to have it checked, they took 3 samples of stuff from it and now we have got to wait about a week to see what the outcome is. Fingers crossed it's nothing serious, the vet said it could be just a lipoma which is a fatty lump.Lets hope so.

I have been taking the hanging baskets into the greenhouse and tidying them up a bit, will take some cuttings shortly as soon as I get a bag of compost that is, I have used all I had.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.