Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sad Archie

Well, Archie slept all night, so we were hopeful there would be some improvement today. But it was not to be. He has slept all day, shown no interest in food, his toys, his treats - he's even not that keen on walkies.

He and I have been rather miserable, though I'm not off my food. He has been sleeping on my lap, or just leaning on me. Though he did perk up a bit when Rufus popped in to see how he was.

The other night I cricked my neck, and it has spread out to both shoulders, so that even lifting a mug of tea is painful. Jings! Added to that, I have been doing my two bottles of Moët knee exercise which is murder! And to add to my general malaise, I watched the Trump/Clinton debate. OMG!

JR popped out to meet a friend in the afternoon. She was disappointed not to be able to take Archie. He and I strolled to the Links. He didn't bother skipping around like a mad thing as usual when let off the lead, but just walked along beside me on the grass, though his tail was up. I won't bother telling you about the very squishy poo - suffice to say, it was just as well I had brought extra paper towels...

Update: We went back to the vet, and she kept him in overnight for tests! We've to ring in a couple of hours to find out if the initial blood tests tell them anything. Fingers crossed.

This event, my sore neck, sore knee and Donald Trump all in one day!

I need chocolate. Lots of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.