Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday: Pink Cyclamen

Really fed up with British Gas today. Their call centre rang late this morning to tell me the engineer I booked two weeks ago to fix a non-functioning radiator would not be coming today due to lots of emergencies. What a waste of a whole morning waiting in. Although they've booked me another slot next Friday (three weeks after the fault began), there's no guarantee the same thing won't happen again. Because my fault is deemed a non-emergency it might keep on getting pushed to the back of the queue. I wouldn't mind, but British Gas central heating cover is eye-wateringly expensive in the first place - and then they provide this kind of shoddy "service"! Disgraceful. Harrumph!

Okay, rant over.

I'm posting in pink again today, to mark Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and here's a link to Breast Cancer Care - one of the many breast cancer charities who need as much help as they can get to continue their work supporting those affected by breast cancer - https://www.breastcancercare.org.uk/

PS: I understand youoregon1 is probably going to be unable to continue hosting Abstract Thursday, so would like to thank him for doing such a splendid job for so long - thank you, Robert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.