Setting out our wares

It was the last day of the conference today. Again I spent much of my time wandering back and forth between meeting rooms and chatting to international colleagues during the breaks, while keeping an eye on my email for any urgent messages that require action.

This evening there was a university reception at which we shared a table with colleagues from the universities of Strathclyde and Glasgow. My PhD student Frances and I laid out a display of Napier goody bags, mini guides to Edinburgh, branded pens and pencils, and a brochure that summarises the expertise and interests of our research group (as blipped).

This evening I retired to my room relatively early to make the finishing touches to my next keynote presentation, to be delivered at Olympia in London tomorrow afternoon. I have to be up at 05:00am for my flight to Heathrow. I am pretty certain that I won't be able to sleep for fear of missing the alarm.

In other news my Frances won an award today for her Storify of the conference (in which I feature quite a lot!)

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.