Turning German

My English class presented me with this German flag today to celebrate passing my Einbürgerung test...

Later, at the doc's, after waiting in (one of two) line(s) to collect a prescription, I realised I'm more than 1/2 half way to being fully Deutsch.

As I said, there were two lines (2 (everso snooty) receptionists) the guy in front of me walked off and so I stepped up, leaving the guy in the parallel queue (who had been there when I arrived) still waiting. At the time I thought nothing of it, until the other snarkier receptionist pointed out to my (speedier) receptionist that she should have dealt with him first...

I've been elbowed out of queues here so many times that I feel no guilt for today's accidental queue jumping, just going to sharpen up my elbows for the next round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.