Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Visitor

Today has been a very disruptive day at work, which was a bummer because there was much to be done, and due to Gitex finishing, we were told yesterday that the office would close at 4:30 so that we had a chance of getting home!

It was also the end of a health/cancer awareness week and as the biggest boardroom is on our floor, and next to where I now sit, there was lots of noise from colleagues coming to have their BMI, blood pressure etc. checked. And then, this person arrived, and walked around the office saying Hello. I grabbed my camera to get a pic, and this is literally the only picture I have taken today. I've had to add a pink border to qualify for BCAM2016.

I thought I'd get much done while I was home alone and G was away, but in reality, my cough is as bad as ever, and I really am shattered. All left for the weekend now, including catching up over here! Managed to catch a bit of the third debate for the US presidential elections, and I just can't believe the things I'm seeing/hearing.

Could I ask you please to click here to help towards donating free mammograms for those in need. Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.