Union Street

My friends Sarah and Char took me out for my (belated) birthday meal this evening :)  Char and I went over to Sarah's flat first, after work, so that she could finish feeding her baby before we went out - we had a glass of wine there, and she'd done a load of canapés for us, too.  We have a little tradition of taking each other out on (or around) our birthdays, and the restaurant is always a surprise, so we went on a little mystery walk into Southwark and ended up here, at Gordon Ramsey's Union Street Kitchen.  

Had a really delicious meal of spaghetti with purple sprouting broccoli, mussels, anchovies and chilli - everything was cooked to perfection - and then a delicious pear tart for dessert.  Really lovely evening with my friends, and a very lovely treat!

Caught the train home about 10:30pm and Tim picked me up from the station :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.