EYE CANDY

 As promised, here is the beautiful $14,000 guitar which CC brought back from the USA.

Par for the course - I got it all wrong - lost in translation...

 CC didn't swap his harp guitar for this beauty -  he left his harp guitar over there in the hope that someone will buy it & he brought this one back as a favour to the maker who has sold it to a German buyer.

I wanted to show you what I've been doing today via flikr, but flikr's playing sillybuggers - so I'm going to squander one of my last two extras so you can see the little finger-plane I use to shave down the rosewood bindings on this little 1925 German guitar...

Had to take the back off for necessary work. CC moaned that I'd put a strip of white cellulose inside the rosewood until I turned it over & he saw all the white cellulose round the table!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.