Crofty

By Crofty

Glasgow Underground

I was in the City Center today and for a change I had my camera with me. I havent posted a blip for a while so I thought the Glasgow Underground was suitable blip fodder. I dont think they approve of photography so I had to be a bit sneaky by concealing my camera under my jacket. There has been an underground railway in Glasgow since 1896 and I believe its the third oldest in the world. It was 'modernised' in the late 1970's and I think a lot of it's character was lost then. It's due for another bout of vandalism 'modernisation' soon and I fear that it will become even more plastic. Oh what an old cynic Iam becoming ha ha !

P.S This shot is Kinning Park Station and taken handheld with my 10mm very fishy eye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.