Blossom

Beautiful blossom.  The rain yesterday finished off a lot of the blossom, but this tree was still looking beautiful.

It's been a great day at work today.  It is registration day for our Temuka Schools' Jubilee (Temuka Primary and Opihi College).  The registrations themselves were at the college so there were many people in and out all day.  It was neat talking to people about their memories of their school days.

The rest of the weekend will be a big one for the committee and attendees.  But me?  I'm heading off in the morning to meet friends in Hanmer for the weekend.

Thank you all so much for your support yesterday.  

I try to keep as little 'woe is me' stuff on here as possible, but as this is my personal journal there are just some days when I need to vent.  Thanks for listening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.