YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Scooting to school

Theo (my eldest son) was very keen to ride his scooter to school today. This is the first time he has ridden it to school and I imagine it will now be a regular feature on the school runs.

Today, after walking Theo to school, Henry and I went into Trowbridge. I had my hair cut and thankfully Henry was beautifully well behaved throughout. We bought a few random items we needed before returning home. A quick nap for Henry and then back to school to pick Theo up. Before I had children I always thought the school day was quite long, I am now realising how short it really is!

This afternoon Theo helped me bake some dairy free chocolate brownies. They took a lot longer to bake than expected - next time I shall bake them in a larger tray making them less deep. And make twice as much; they're delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.