Windfalls

Bit of a wasted day as I spent hours trying to get a slideshow of some holiday photos to play on our TV via a USB stick.  They were arranged exactly as I wanted them when played on the computer, but the TV insisted on muddling them up no matter what I did.  A common problem I discovered when I Googled it, but life is too short to work round the fixes!  My friends will just have to watch it on the desktop instead of the TV:-)

Rain just starting, but a quick look round the garden gave me this blip of the windfall apples in the "orchard" (which now consists of just 3 trees!)  They were very disappointing this year, with many being badly marked, so it will probably get the chop too this winter.  The area is too shaded by the huge trees surrounding it, so never gets enough light any more.

Lots of fungi in there, however!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.