New Tree

Ok, the tree isn't new, but I've been down this path for the first time and in the end it wasn't the best of all ideas. The path turned out to be a dead end, blocked by old fallen trees, new fallen trees, thorns, and more thorns, mud, a little stream.
I didn't feel like turning around and made my way through it, but it wasn't fun and I will not go there again.

I should have known better - a tree blocked the path (extra) from the other side and it was obviously placed there on purpose. 
But I made it - here I am - back in front of the screen. Would you have missed me?
On the positive side I had sun (occasionally), only a few drops of rain and no wind. I saw two deer (twice), birds of prey, signs of wild boars (I think).
And it's only Friday and a weekend between now and going back to work.
Oh, and Jurassic Park is on TV tonight and I am going to watch it for the 131st time.

19:45; 8°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.