150 Draught Beers

As we passed Oxenhope Station today we noted a full car park and a sign stating 'Keighley & Worth Valley Railway Beer & Music Festival 2016' - so - being true Blippers - we went and investigated.
Being a Guinness drinker, these Beer festivals have always been beyond my comprehension - and I have never been to one before.  This will change!
150 Draught Beers - with some of the daftest names imaginable - were available for sampling.  Once I understood the 'token' system for payment I was off and away.  Unfortunately I was driving :-(  so I tried the odd half pint of this and that - and chatted to the guys (and gals) behind the pumps, learning about the beers.
My Blip is just before the band (60's rock music) started playing.  Mrs. MD's Blip shows it a little later.  Heavens knows what it will be like later tonight.
A most pleasant addition to my life experiences.  I will repeat it - hopefully when not driving :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.