Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

House on Haunted Hill

House on Haunted Hill is a 1959 American horror film starring Vincent Price. He plays an eccentric millionaire who, with his fourth wife, invites five people to a haunted house party. Whoever stays in the house for one night will earn $10,000. As the night progresses, all the guests are trapped inside the house with ghosts, skeletons, murderers, and other terrors.


Unexpectedly, this afternoon I "bumped" into this skeleton whilst inspecting the attic rooms of one of the museum buildings that I manage. I am told by the curator that it's a real human skeleton - the person was executed and his bones preserved.

Next week the museum is hosting a late night event during "Museums at Night" week. I might just dare to go along.


So this is my entry for Beewriter's Film Star Friday blip. The unadulterated photo is shown in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.