earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Letting The Hands Do The Talking

I had to go into Leeds today for a consultation as a follow-up to the surgery after my accident. I discovered that getting to see the right person at the right hospital site (of which there are many in Leeds) is quite a challenge. I think I better make my next appointment for the beginning of the week rather than the end!

Of course, while in Leeds I succumbed to the temptation of some street photography. I walked past Irene here, having a fag break outside The Duncan. I went a few yards down the road before wheeling around and returning for a chat. Her bling attracted me like a magnet. I've no idea really what we talked about but there were quite a few laughs. Pub doorways are great for banter. And I love capturing the way people express themselves with their hands. This tacit form of communication is largely invisible to us at a conscious level so it's always cool to get an insight into it through a photograph. 

I also popped into see Forrest, now set up in his flat and working for himself. This is his first week of going it alone. He's exercising a great deal of self-discipline, which was good to see. I felt a very proud dad today. There is an entrepreneurial thing that runs right through several generations on both sides of the family. He's doomed to a hard but exciting working life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.