Forth Road Bridges

We were recce'ing a walk today for our club, from S. Queensferry to Cramond.  We started out with coffee in Hawes Inn, and before walking I took some photos of the bridges.  The one I have shown has the Forth Road Bridge and the new Queensferry Crossing still in throes of construction.

Our walk took us along the Forth and up into beautiful woodland and then down to the Dalmeny Estate and Dalmeny House with its equestrian statue of King Tom guarding the house.  Finished along the River Cramond, a beautiful walk with the autumn colours on the trees.  I took some photos of the weir on the river, but just missed a shot of a heron, which one of the other walkers was able to capture as she arrived at the weir as I left, and the heron landed in front of her.  Lucky her, I was envious.

It was a great nine miles, and we all enjoyed it, and of course our drinks at the end.  Nice dry weather too!

Have shown some extras of our walk too!


Many thanks for the comments, stars and hearts, I do appreciate your encouragement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.