Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

My birthday

We had a lovely day, with W's friends in Knysna.  And I took lots of photos.

We had a breakfast at "The Heads" - looking out over the entrance to the inlet.  Then a quick trip to the market to buy some gifts to take home.  Then a trip out for a picnic lunch at Jubilee Creek.

And later still, a meal at a restaurant in "The Waterfront" 

But I have no photos to post.  Sadly, we drove back to Cape Town in our hire car, and transferred to W's sister's car at Cape Town Airport - and at some stage during this transfer, I lost my camera!  I say lost - actually I'm afraid someone must have actively taken it when my attention was elsewhere!  

Fortunately, all the photos from earlier in the holiday were already on my computer, but I was so tired last night that I went to bed without downloading my photos for the day!  Hopefully I can claim the cost of the camera on my holiday insurance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.