Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Bowled over

The little'un's school had an inset (teacher training) day today, which meant we had a classic 'Dad and his lass' day.

Always love these, and my little'un being who she is, had a dozen things mapped out for us to do. The highlight of which was a bit of bowling at our local bowlplex thingy (or whatever they're called).

All good fun, although the lane we were on was clearly in comedy mode, and the automatic pin setter had a mind of it's own. The highlight of which was when I bowled terribly and only knocked over two pins on the right side. Down comes the machine, picks up the remaining seven then promptly puts down just two pins on the left side. 

Actually hilarious, but obviously the machine had clocked how terrible I am at bowling and decided I needed a helping hand.

I still lost.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.