Getting wet

The morning was dry and there were even some sunny spells, all of which happened when I was at work. The rest of the day was overcast, windy and mostly wet.

I managed to get home dry after I'd finished my shift, only to realise I'd forgotten to buy one of Rosie's greens. The decision to walk to the nearest supermarket after only just having missed a bus and not waiting for the next one turned out to be a huge mistake as the heavens opened when I was barely half way and I got soaked even though I was sheltering under a big tree. It didn't seem to bother this gull that it was getting wet though, not even when it was coming down very heavily.

I managed to take two photos of the gull just when the rain started but it didn't take long before the camera started to get wet and I had to put it back into my bag.

A big thank you for all the  comments and stars on my moon blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.