FFlowers.....Through the Grid

I have put a grid trellis around my flower pots to support the larger branches that tend to bend and break. I was taking photos of a bee on the Salvia and waited for him to land on these flowers framed by the grid.....but i decided I like this shot best even minus the bee. This plant is called the Black and Blue Salvia; it blooms from August until the frost. The hummingbirds & bees really like it. The Pineapple Sage is getting buds on it, but it better bloom soon because we may get some cold days soon. My hubs says he is not going to help me cover and uncover it all winter this year to keep it from freezing  :-(   I am labeling this photo for Flower Friday, but the competition is amazing today. Go look at the FF photos for today!!

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments for the chicken. Also, a big thank you to Alexis for painting my rose from Sept 28th Blip. Here you can see her watercolor of my photo. I feel honored!!!!  The painting is beautiful.   https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2234017278385456196

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.