Stopping to enjoy the view

I was up REAL early and on the road.  The way to my destination was foggy.....rainy......thunder and lightning.....and I cried a little.  There are two local men missing.  They went hunting and something went terribly wrong, and they have been missing since Tuesday.  The weather has been HORRIBLE, and imagining them out there in it......hurt....or lost was hard.  So many prayers for their safe return.  

It was a long day, but the weather cleared up, so the drive home was beautiful.  Just before I left to head home, I got news that one of the hunters had been located....alive.  This was such wonderful news.  It gave me hope for a good outcome all the way around.  

I fetched Sugar from her cousin's house, and found that she has really lovely congestion.  Poor girl.  She is a trooper though.  The Hubby went Shrimpin, so it was sleepover in my bed.  The house was cold....so we snuggled up all night.  Holding my girl tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.