MV Yorkshire Belle

Our last day in Bridlington - and I had a quick saunter into the town whilst Mrs madwill carried on with her sewing projects.

It was the first time I had seen the harbour full this week - so I spent a while just sitting and watching the boats bobbing around. It was very calm and the sunlight was very hazy, giving a really nice soft spread. The reflections were good and I liked this view of the Yorkshire Belle, a pleasure cruiser that has been operating from here continuously since 1947.

Whilst it was very calm in the harbour, there were still some big waves smashing against  the sea from -see extra.

We left Bridlington after lunch and were back home by 3. What a great week we have had - so many photos for me to sort out and so much blip to catch up on!

Shortly after getting back, I set off to collect Finlay from Doncaster and to collect our son's dog from Leeds - she is staying for the weekend. Friday traffic being what it is, it took me over three hours to complete the trip!

Mrs madwill completed final preparations for the grand opening of the new studio on Saturday and Sunday....maybe I can do some catching up whilst sitting in the studio...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.