Framed - from the spare bedroom

I tried to include some curtain railing that a friend very kindly installed yesterday, but it's the same colour as the surround so doesn't show well.

This moving back into the house has proved very stressful, with my discovering that I have to do all the quality control, not the contractor or EQR/EQC. I'd concentrated on unpacking & sorting after the Australia trip, so haven't been looking for defects deliberately. I've been finding more and more now, which means making a complaint for each one. I'm hating it! As my neighbour says though, I've paid my premiums for years, so am entitled to quality repairs. Ho hum.
There's a crazy situation going on with the irreparable damage to the new front door, which happened when the movers were carrying stuff into the house. The movers' insurance won't cover the damage, so I've had to make a claim. As the door had already been varnished on the inside my insurance co. will varnish the inside of the new door. The cost of finishing the outside has to be met by EQR/EQC. Madness reigns. It wil become a memory one day soon, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.