Success!!!

I opened the fridge yesterday to find one of the two interior lamps had blown...then the fun started.
No way could I work out how Hotpoint had designed the lamp fitting, so you could easily and simply replace it.
All attempts failed to shift the translucent cover without the danger of wrecking it...so I resorted to Google and the net, who guided me to the fridge manual which I could download and only then did it become clear.

It seems you pinch hard on each end, which doesnt crack it, as expected, but allows you to push it towards the rear and presto..you find it comes away! After eBaying a source of supply for the SES type 15 watt bulb...I'm now hoping the other one still working, keeps on working, until the two new bulbs arrive:) All hail to the mighty Google and eBay:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.