Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Rowan

Rowan berries in the morning sun.

I love the history and mythology of the rowan tree - it's links with magic, with protection, with travelling.

From a traditional folk song, Twelve witches:

"rowan tree, red thread,
hold the witches all in dread."


Today I'm loving all things red - I wore a skirt with red flowers, a red cardigan, and am now drinking red wine :-)

And I have lots of red dates marked on my calendar (all the good things are marked in red) - 6th September Briony comes home from Kenya, 14th September is my graduation ceremony, 21st September is Briony's 22nd birthday, and 9th October is her graduation ceremony. This week Beth moves in with Mark (not sure of exact date so I'll colour the whole week in).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.