Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Walk past the Waverley

What a day. I met K and C for a wee loch swim at 630am. It was dark, but we had lights in our floats and could see the early coming back, all with their lit floats. A few minutes into the swim, I was just getting used to the face freeze and couldn't work out what the light in front of me was. I thought K or C had gone ahead. Then BANG! It was the other group returning and G swam (like a train) straight into my nose. I saw stars and then blood so decided I wouldn't go any further!

He was very apologetic and made us both realise when you are in the water you can't see the floats behind people straight ahead of you... and that distance is really hard to judge.

Good news is I don't think I've broken my nose or got concussion! Quite a bit of swelling but no bruising. I think it might be the end of my swimming in the dark though.

This was on a walk to a meeting trying to clear my head. It didn't work. So I cancelled my nights out and went home to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.