Marigold Glove Factory

Staff prepare for a lemon yellow, medium size glove run.

Of course it's not. They are bless-ed cheesemakers. The Cheese Pantry at Ardersier. I heartily endorse it - I could have eaten myself to death in the cheese shop, but they would not let me. Mimolette (grated) or Blu 62 (an Italian blue cheese with morrello and balsamic vinegar - the most sinister cheese that I have ever come across). Or a brie that they have to keep under a dome to stop it wandering about the shop.

They have loads of unusual and superb cheeses - but be warned the shop is a chill zone - wrap up cosy or buy quick!

The café was a little austere but the Tuscan tomato soup and the bread rated second on the hollibob so far. (Lentil and sweet potato in Dornoch has taken the current lead).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.