New Book....

It's been one of those rainy, stormy sort of days....I needed to get into the studio at some point, but am really getting into this 'no need to rush' way of working....so instead of heading over to the studio at my usual 9.30 - 10 am....i laid myself down on my extra little bed here in my own space....and started a new book!   i love Sue Monk Kidd.....i've enjoyed 2 others by her, and now i have this one...The Mermaid's Chair, and it's compelling!  So much so, that i quit throwing around 4pm, and headed right back to that lovely little spot!

Also had a lovely long chat with my daughter Morgan, about wedding photographers!   that was fun.....we've narrowed it down to 3-4 and funnily enough they are all women!  Next thing is that she and her fiance will meet with the 3 we've chosen and decide which one to go with!

Just been flipping back thro some old blips...as one does from time to time....wow, i was so heartened to read some of the old comments and follow some of the threads.....helps me to reconnect with this community, and with my own journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.