Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

The chicken parmo

Not sure the picture does it justice but it was huge, really enormous and it must have been smothered in about 1/2 pint of cheese sauce. Something of a national dish here in the north east I understand but for me, it was bland, is all about quantity at the expense of quality. I prefer it to be the other way around but that aside, the restaurant served decent food at very decent prices and I'm not going to bemoan that.

OMG I must be getting old. I saw a Volvo estate on the drive to Darlington and caught myself thinking 'that's a nice looking car'. Shoot me now. Next thing you know I'll be eyeing up a piece of leather and thinking that it would be a good idea to cut two ovals out of it and sew them onto the elbows of my sweater to make it last longer. Better still, why not grab a pair of scissors, cut the front of the sweater from hem to neck, sew buttons on one side and button holes on the other and create a sweater that I can put on like a jacket.i could even give it a silly name like cardigan for example.

Time for bed. I'm getting silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.