Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

729. Bye bye GX7....

I don't often sell stuff on eBay....and for good reason....I've finally sold my trusty Panasonic GX7 after a bit of a palaver on eBay.....
It was a good piece of kit in very good condition all boxed and with spare batteries and cases etc....plus I started it at a decent price...and there was a lot of interest in it too....

The auction ended a few days ago but the winner didn't pay....so after a couple of days you can start a non-payment process.....then a couple of days after that....if you're lucky you can then offer it to the next highest bidder.....

Well I finally heard from the person who won it originally and he gave an excuse why he didn't need it because he'd cancelled his holiday ....so off to the next one with the eBay second chance offer! I've never done this before but the chap who then bought the camera...about 30 minutes after I'd messaged him via eBay....plus he paid immediately....is now getting this great camera for a very good price!

All in all an ok experience but it bugs the hell out of me that people bid on stuff then change their mind about buying stuff but don't respond to messages...it's really annoying!

Plus hubby was selling some silver coins and mistook a couple which he then had to refund...so more messing about...but at least we communicated with the buyer and got it all sorted...

So now it's bye bye to my lovely GX7....and hopefully hello to the new LX-15 compact at the end of the month....I simply don't have room to keep this one as a spare any more....so off it goes to someone else!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.