If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Salvia "Amistad" (Again)

A quiet day round home.  Well apart from the dash into town for odds and ends for starting on the decking again on Monday and to get a photo taken.  At least one of you is thinking why not take it at home.

Well I have reached that age where you have to jump through hoops to keep your driving licence and thought an official one was safer.  Personally I see the whole exercise as something to make work for somebody in an office somewhere.  I will be no worse a driver on my birthday than I was the day before.  There has been no check on either my health or my driving other than self certification.  Surely with regard to the health you are supposed to tell "them" as soon as you know you have a problem.  If you are the sort of person who doesn't you wont on the form either.  So in my view a complete waste of time,.

I blipped this flower (well not this exact one) on the 13th July soon after we bought it.  It is still flowering well, so CC made a good choice.

Sorry for the rant about driving licences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.