Beautiful Boston - Part 2 Race day

Race day! We had a nasty very wet storm overnight and we very pleased to see it neatly wrapped up by the time we had to be at the course. They called for terrible winds but we got lucky. Nice calm water and cool temps, perfect for the race. I rode my bike along the course and shot many photos, it was so hard to chose my favorite to blip, hence the collage. I included 1 race photo of my sweetie"s crew and 1 of his club's master women. There is a postrace pic at the boat and then the jug band at the local pub. We left the course as the heavens opened up and it poured early afternoon. We had such a fun evening celebrating another successful HOCR regatta. The tree shot is from the neighbourhood we are in from our walk to the pub to meet up with the other 10 rowers (& 2 spouses).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.