Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

RIP

After a walk along the canal I stumbled (almost) across this poor badger early evening on my way back to the boat. Seemed perfectly placed across the narrow foot path to have been knocked over by a vehicle. Perhaps she was placed here by a respectful driver? Who knows. We passed her again as we headed to the village hall for games night. Ironically we had to dress in black and white for the occasion. Bangers n mash followed by a variety of yummy puddings.
On our way back to the boat we were quite anxious about tripping over the badger but once we passed it (torches on mobiles are quite amazing things) I moved her gracefully onto the soft verge.

Tuttle jnr and myself arrived at the boat yard lastnight after swimming and scouts so that we could help out with the seasonal voluntary maintenance today. An early start with a fully charged English breaky meant we got more than enough jobs done. We even had time for a Snugburys icecream where they had a larger than life sized Peter Rabbit. Made from hay and blue recycled bin bags. Funnily enough I went for a carrot cake flavour scoop whilst my dad had the usual rum n raisin and Tuttle jnr Mint Oreo Burst, for a change*.
*sarcastically speaking.

Off home early tomorrow as I have to work :-(
But think if the pennies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.