The Field

Near to where we live there's another patch of green that was left when the houses were built in the 1960s. I think it was left because it gets quite boggy at times and perhaps it wasn't easy to drain - otherwise it might have been built on. It's somewhat larger than this unexpected space and it's where I used to play when I was young. With great originality it's known locally as 'The Field'.

I'm surprised it's not used more often in preference to playing in the street or back garden. Perhaps the bogginess is just too off-putting.

Here it is in satellite view.

My apologies for the stitched photograph. I wanted to show as much of the field as possible, so i took two photographs. I have no idea how to match the brightness and contrast of the two parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.