Taking Tea

I'm a voyeur of eateries. There's a few pics among my blips of people in cafes being photographed unaware.

These ladies were finishing their afternoon tea in Patchings Arts Centre cafe, when my pocket camera battery gave up the ghost and cried, 'I'm done, I need charging!' 

Personally, I enjoyed the gluten free Victoria Sponge and a pot of tea. 

I very much admire the concept of Patchings which aims to give artists the space and opportunity to develop their skills and to exhibit their work. I'd gone there today to leave three A5 panels which will go up on the Patchings Christmas wall. Artists and photographers are invited to  submit work at A5 size to be mounted on to blocks which will go up on a festive wall for show and be offered for sale. All are welcome, there's no judging.

I went to the Pavilion Gallery to view the members' exhibition on The History of Art, but should have visited the Barn gallery as well.

Beautiful Autumn sunshine today. Noticeably cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.