It must be Sunday.

For one reason or another, various folk have Blipped feet in the bath etc.
I must say I've never been tempted, for "one reason" but several "others."
I got a bit of practice - removing a few shadows and the wall mounted soap-dish.
Adding the grout back where the soap dish used to be.
A distant, sneaky, record of the Air plants. The original 3, but have had the centre one replaced but now number -  9-10 in one group, 3 in another plus the "one in the middle" which has decided it likes it here. With any luck the "kingfisher" may disappear under a hale of vegetation sometime in the future.
Then there's the "Soap Saver". A photo of which I am unable to locate.
"When Ah waz a lad." Mam had this "thing" in the early days of plastics. Probably polythene, like a plastic cage on a stick. You put your tiny scraps of soap in and whooshed it around the bowl to create suds for dish-washing.
A problem we've never had, using always the same variety I merely "marry" the old cake to the new one where it continues to the end.

The extra? We had the usual massive crop of Yew berries, which I generally admire, sooner or later. Today I was smitten by the similarity of this one to the "Turks Turban Squash" depicted on a recent gardening programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.