open-faced pink...

...in the lily

still a lily

but a different perspective of it - and isn't that a wonderful thing - about flowers in general - how we are able to take the same flower - could shoot a photo of it every day for 5 days in a row - let's say - yet every one of those pictures would be different one from the other - how incredible is that? - it really is all about perspective - how we view the flower, right? - what about it gives us joy, pleasure, happiness

it is why i found photography, in essence, feeds my soul - no less now in these moments of grief as i have struggled to find my footing - my balance, establish my supposed well-being in life - to carry on when i feel so lost - but photography helps as i look through the lens to see beauty - our creator placed on the planet for us - beauty which is meant to calm - bring joy and delight - it reminds me of things my sister also enjoyed - times i would send her a photo and say "lookit this one He created for us" - how she would text back sometimes just 1 word, "cool" ' which was enough for me - because it ended always by then in...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.