Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Grocery Store Textures

A lot was accomplished today but we were busy from early morning until dinner time.  I knew my only chance for a blip would be in the grocery store so I took the camera inside with me.  I liked the textures of these mystery fruits.  I have no idea what they are.  The sign said Plantains which can barely be seen in the upper right of the frame but no sign for the pink and yellow ones or the red ones that look like sea creatures to me.  I'd love to know what they are if anyone knows. :-)

If you are interested in how I created yesterday's giant pumpkin, just search "forced perspective photography".  It's really a fun technique!

The pink mystery fruit serves as a reminder that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on the pink bar in this LINK to support breast cancer research and offer free mammograms to people in need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.