benjihaworth

By benjihaworth

Return

A few weeks ago you may remember I discovered that my camera (Nikon D5100) was exhibiting signs of mis-focusing.

The camera was 'back focusing' ie. focusing slightly behind the confirmed subject.

It's not apparent at mid apertures (above 5.6 say) but at f1.8-2.5 it was spoiling the majority of photos.

Not good.

Anyway, I've only just got around to sending the camera back for warranty repair today.

It's hard to pick a good time to be without your main camera for 2-4 weeks (the time it takes for the repair) so in the end I've just has to bite the bullet and send it off.

I can always borrow a dSLR from a friend if I need one (for work duties) while my D5100 is away I reckon.

Hurry home D5100! I love your CMOS. I just need a reliable AF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.