Plus ça change...

By SooB

I'm leaving on a jet plane

...but I do know when I'll be back again (2 jan).

Not sure whether I should be worried about the plane being up on bricks, and roofless...

Didn't have quite the day I expected. Conor was really poorly today so I've had a little reminder of what it's like to have a baby again since I've been carrying him around all day. Good to see I can still remember how to do everything one handed, and that buttering toast is still a challenge that way (you try it). I have to say carrying a baby is a little easier than a hulking nearly 4 year old.

He's still on my lap now, after a brief spell in bed. Really looking forward to 8 hours on the plane tomorrow....

Anyway, that's me done with posting for a few weeks. Not taking the computer with us, so we'll be concentrating on skiing instead. I'll check in when I get a chance to see what you're all up to, but otherwise, have a lovely Christmas (or whatever).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.