Sometime Sunny Sunday

Sunday 23rd October 2016       (backblip)

It's fair to say I am rather peeved at the moment ..... my back is playing up ..... in fact it is a 'right royal pain' ..... as it keeps going into spasm! I can testify to the fact that this is extremely painful ...... bummer!

But the sun was doing its best to shine ..... popping in & out behind the clouds ...... so regardless we decided to go out! Not being up to much walking ...... we settled on a trip to RSPB Frampton Marsh ..... in the hope of seeing some waders.

I hobbled my way to the hide ...... hardly a wader in sight! Wouldn't you know it! However there was this Shelduck ...... who kindly displayed its bottom ..... not to mention a huge flock of Wigeon! This little Goldfinch was kind enough to pose for me by the path along to the hide too ..... hope you like these :-)

We did see a few Black-tailed Godwits & a couple of Avocets .... but they were too far away to get a decent shot ...... we also saw a Heron & a Little Egret .... so not a bad afternoon :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)


I am doing my best to catch up with you all ..... if I can't I will catch up tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.