Two patients for the price of one

Blimey, for want of a four letter word,  it has been a roller coaster 24 hours.
To cut it very short and leaving out all the drama: i must say I was happy to see these two were breathing let alone smiling.   Both of them are poorly.  My Dad has a lung infection but hopefully will rally round once the meds kick in.  We want him to make it to his 90th birthday in November!

I had to leave Lady Blah Blah  in charge of the office this afternoon. That's how bad it was; putting a 92 year old talking machine in the seat of power...yikes... you can tell what a professional set up we are!

Anyway,  as all the drama kicked off before i posted my blip yesterday  i have to tell you that in my write up  i left out a key moment from our day in London;   We went to an auction at Lots Road in Chelsea and bumped into Sir Bob Geldof walking by  as we were going in.    I had clocked him from about 50 yards away and hit the camera trigger, on burst mode.  Needless to say i got about 20 pictures of the pavement and one blurred shot of him and his lady in the distance.  I will put the blurry one as an extra shortly when i get the laptop going ( blipping from my phone at the moment)

I'm going on and on, sorry.  

Thanks for sticking with me. I  am so sorry to be such a poor blip pal and being behind again with comments AGAIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.