Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

365 Today and My Gold Camera!

Urrrrmmmm, I thought it was my 365th blip tomorrow but I've just seen it is today!!

I haven't got a speech prepared and it's 11pm and I'm no good with words at the best of times but I'm determined to hang on to my red balloons a bit longer than my 300th blip, which was late so I'm blipping now.

It's been a fantastic year making new blip friends and overcoming new challenges.

Thank you to EVERYONE who has looked in on my journal and for all the comments, stars and hearts over the year. A special thank you to the blip friends I have met and yet to meet who comment regularly. It is all of you that make this a wonderful place to be and kept me going through the tougher low blip times and picked me up again to regain my blip mojo :)

Thank you to blip central for making this a positive, creative and inspiring place.

I will think of loads to say later but I had best post this now.

By the way, and not least, this is the gold post box dedicated to celebrate the London 2012 Olympic boxing victory of Leeds girl Nicola Adams, the Woman's flyweight winner. This being the same post box Yearofhappy was sitting on top of on her birthday recently!

Edit: Hollowspy and MrJohn have just pointed out I now get a gold camera next to my name so the picture is quite apt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.