Lemon Pepper Rosemary Sea Salt

We don't usually exchange presents with friends, and there's a recession on, but I have a few people who I wanted to thank for being particularly good friends during this tough year. I made homemade salt mixes for them in little jars with ribbon and tags and I was quite pleased how they came out.

Recipe:
3/4 cup coarse sea salt (mine was a dry italian)
2 tbsp freshly grated lemon zest
1 tbsp freshly ground black pepper
3 tbsp of fresh rosemary leaves

Put lemon, pepper, and rosemary in the grinder until chopped coarsely. Add the salt and grind until mixed and the salt is as coarse as you'd like it. Makes 1 cup. My grinder is tiny so I made it in small batches to keep the salt to herbs ratio well mixed. The tags say "Sprinkle on roasted chicken, grilled meats, fish, or fresh vegetables."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.